• Publishing Push
  • Posts
  • 🌟 Exciting News! Josie Water's New Book is Out! 📘

🌟 Exciting News! Josie Water's New Book is Out! 📘

Transform Your Dream into Reality, Just like Josie Did!

Hey Authors,

I hope this newsletter finds you wrapped in good vibes!

I've got some exciting news to share – our incredible now-published author, Josie Water, has just launched her latest creation with us, "I've Got This."

It's more than a book; it's a vibrant workbook designed to guide tweens and teens towards building positive self-esteem and self-worth.

1. The Backstory: Josie’s Remarkable Background

Josie's journey has been nothing short of inspiring. With over 25 years of working with young people, she's worn multiple hats – from Teaching Assistant to Pastoral Practitioner, Emotional Literacy Support Advisor, and even a school counsellor. Her passion for this work stemmed from a unique beginning – becoming a teenage parent at 17. Completing her education to a diploma level, Josie found herself a bit lost about her future.

2. Josie's Vision: A Personal Conversation Through Words

Josie shares her motivation behind the book: "I wanted it to feel like I'm talking directly to the reader throughout the book." This personal touch stems from her own experiences, having worked as a peer mentor, delivering a 'Life Skills' course, and winning awards for her impactful work.

"Having worked in schools for so long, I think I understand what young people engage best with and the sort of exercises that would appeal and interest them," Josie affirms, revealing her deep understanding of the needs of young minds.

3. The Creative Process: Challenges and Triumphs

Josie embarked on the journey of writing "I've Got This" after a spinal operation in 2020 forced her to leave her beloved vocation. Facing health complications since childhood and being visually impaired, she persevered through challenges. "It has taken around 1 year to write the workbook, and I started whilst I was off work following an operation. My husband did all the illustrations for me, and I am really happy with the way the workbook 'feels' and looks," Josie reflects on the creative process.

4. The Heart Behind the Workbook: A Message of Empowerment

"I chose the title 'I've Got This' to reinforce the message of 'I can' to the young person," Josie explains. The workbook is not just a collection of exercises; it's a tool to help young minds believe they can achieve more than they thought possible. With a focus on self-esteem, healthy relationships, and staying safe, the book aims to empower tweens and teens.

5. Turning Struggles into Success: Josie’s Strength in the Face of Challenges

Despite being very inexperienced with ICT (Information and Communication Technology), Josie taught herself everything she needed to know. She faced moments of emotional exhaustion compounded by her health issues, but her determination prevailed. "I also found that at times, due to my various disabilities, I lost the will to continue due to a lack of emotional strength compounded by my health issues," she shares.

Her resilience shines through, and the result is a workbook filled with exercises and information crafted from the wealth of knowledge she has gained over the years.

6. Josie Water's Workbook: Infused with a Personal Touch

"I really wanted the book to be personable and warm," says Josie. She opens up about her own struggles with self-esteem when she was younger, creating a connection with the reader by sharing her experiences of working with young people. The goal is for the workbook to sound like she's 'talking' to the reader throughout, creating a comfortable space for self-discovery.

7. Josie's Hope and Mission: Impacting Young Lives

"My hope is that the book reaches lots of young people aged 10+ and that it helps them build skills to raise their self-esteem and self-worth," Josie expresses her heartfelt mission.

8. Your Exclusive Invitation: Embrace Positivity and Support Josie!

So, if you're into books that make a positive impact and you want to support Josie, check out "I've Got This." You can grab your copy here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Ive-Got-This-Self-Esteem-Self-Acceptance

9. Calling All Authors: Join Our Publishing Family!

If you're an author passionate about making a positive impact, consider joining our publishing family! We love supporting authors who, like Josie, have a unique voice and a story to tell.

Contact us at team.publishingpush.com to explore the possibilities of publishing with us, or reply with TIME TO PUBLISH to get our adventure going!