👋 fond farewell

today we say goodbye

When I first started, I knew that I’d be talking to authors and explaining how the publishing process works. Little did I realize how intriguing those calls would turn out to be!

During these last eight months, I’ve often felt like I was running one of those American late-night radio shows with people calling in to tell me their stories. I thought I’d share some of my favourites here because not all of them have been turned into books:

The lady who was diagnosed with a rare disease called mad King George disease which colours your urine purple and wipes your brain of all memory. She woke up in her forties not remembering her husband, kids, or anything else. She was fascinating.

The Olympic medallist who confessed that he’d never told anyone else and that he was probably an alcoholic who’d always found it hard keeping his hands off the pretty ladies.

The south London gangster who told me about walking in on his dead girlfriend and becoming innocently convicted of her murder. I needed a glass of wine after that call

Finally, last week we had a very keen author whom I was just about to call when an email from his psychiatric nurse popped through our inbox saying we couldn’t possibly publish him because he believed he’s God and he’d use the book to start a cult.

Linda is leaving to focus on writing a Young Adult novel and a Children's book. She wants to give her writing career her full attention. We wish Linda all the best and will bring you news of her book once complete.

Just a reminder that if you would like your book to be out before Christmas the deadline for submissions is the 16th of September 🎄

We've also launched a new Twitter Writing service to help authors promote their books. The details can be found here 📈

I'm always adding new videos to the YouTube channel and this one, in particular, has really taken off 🚀